EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL

Meeting held on Thursday, 1st October, 2020 at 5.30 pm

Present: Councillor Andy Meakin in the Chair;

Councillors John Baird, Christian Chapman, Ciaran Brown, Samantha Deakin, Andy Gascoyne, Dale Grounds, Arnie Hankin, Andrew Harding, David Hennigan, Tom Hollis, Rachel Madden, Sarah Madigan, David Martin, Lauren Mitchell, Keir Morrison, Warren Nuttall, Matthew Relf, Kevin Rostance, Phil Rostance, Dave Shaw, John Smallridge, Helen-Ann Smith, David Walters,

Lee Waters, Caroline Wilkinson,
Daniel Williamson, John Wilmott and

Jason Zadrozny.

Apologies for Absence: Councillors Chris Baron, Kier Barsby, Jim Blagden,

Melanie Darrington and Trevor Locke.

Officers Present: Lynn Cain, Carol Cooper-Smith, Ruth Dennis,

Mike Joy and Andy Slate.

C.36 <u>Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Personal Interests</u> and Non Disclosable Pecuniary/Other Interests

No declarations of interest were made.

C.37 Change of Electoral Ward Names

Council was recommended to consider the proposals to change the electoral ward names of four areas based on recommendations from the Polling Places Review Working Group.

RESOLVED

- a) approval be given to the following electoral ward name changes:
 - Central & New Cross to be renamed Sutton Central & New Cross
 - Jacksdale to be renamed Jacksdale & Westwood
 - Summit to be renamed Greenwood & Summit
 - St Mary's to be renamed Sutton St Mary's;
- b) the Director of Legal and Governance (Returning Officer) be authorised to arrange for the Order to be made and to notify the official bodies in accordance with Section 59, Local Government and Public Involvement Act 2007;

c) it be noted that approved changes will be made in order to be incorporated into the Electoral Register due to be published on 1 December 2020.
The meeting closed at 5.45 pm
Chairman.